What Happens When You Delete A Post?

How do I delete a post?

Edit or delete a post on Google MapsOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Maps app .

Make sure you log in to Google Maps with the account you use for Google My Business.To open your Business Profile, in the top right, tap Account circle.

Your Business Profile.Find the post you want to edit or delete..

How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?

Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, navigate to Settings > Privacy > Limit Past Posts. After clicking the Limit Past Posts button, a warning will pop up advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.

What happens if I delete a post from Facebook?

When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.

Can someone tell if you delete a post on Facebook?

When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?

If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

Can employers see deleted posts?

Unless your employer is a federal agency they can’t(atleast not in any legal way) Short answer no. They can see any public information about you, they can Google your name and check your Facebook but that’s pretty much the extent of what they are capable of doing.

Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

Does deleting Facebook delete photos?

When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems.

What happens when you delete a post from your timeline?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

Does deleting from activity log delete post?

There are two ways to delete posts you’ve made to other people’s pages: You can find the original post and delete it from the source, or you can delete it from your Activity Log.